I know this great little place in … Bath, UK

N5 Bistro

For those of you who know my blog, I made a post a few months ago about a very cute city in Scotland : Saint Andrews.

As we moved to England, we found so many gorgeous little places to visit. One of them is the city of Bath. We did a short stop in Bath recently and went for lunch to a very lovely place called No. 5 Bistro. The address is: 5 Argyle Street, BA2 4BA Bath, England
The restaurant serves French food, and they do it very well. Simple but fresh and tasty ingredients.

My boyfriend got a Chicken dish (Poulet Breton on the menu) and it was a great choice: a cooked chicken breast served with apples and a crème fraiche and cider sauce. Very tender. So good!
For my starter I got an original Prawn and Chorizo cassolette served with a creamy bisque (special of the day). Never tried before, but it was a nice combination of flavours. My main was a risotto: rice was cooked as should be, making it nicely creamy, but to be honest, when I saw my boyfriend’s main, I immediately wished I had taken that too 

The food presentation was nicely done: colours, food originally arranged in the plates. The mushroom soup was served in a cute little marmite, on a wood tray with pieces of fresh bread.

The menu comprised of traditional dishes; and given how great the food was, I asked if the chef was French. Guess what, he is actually from Romania!

The ambiance and the service were very nice too. Food came timely. The young waitress was kind and friendly. The background music was some old style French music. For a moment I could have thought I was in a Bistro in Paris!

We had a very nice time and foodie experience. We will come back!
I hope this post gave you good reasons to go to Bath if you are in the surroundings. If you want to spend a nice moment, No. 5 Bistro is made for you. Let me know what you think!

Picture is not mine. I got it on the restaurant website : http://www.no5bistro.co.uk/

 

 

Leave a Reply

